1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Arrow Cutting my dog from a photo and putting on another background

As the title says I want to use Photoshop CS6 that my dad gave me for a key for to cut a my dog out of a photo I took, put it on another background and make it good to put on my Zioin's bank debit card.

I have very little experience with Photoshop, mostly I use it for making text for banners and stuff like that.

Can someone help by giving me an idea how to cut my dog out of this picture. (Ok I cant post the picture here, since I am a new user )

She has a lot of fuzzy fur and all that so I am at a total loss.

If you know someone that is learning to do this and would not mind using this as a learning tool and wants to do it, I would not mind that as well.

I am not sure what background I want to put her on, any ideas?

I just am not sure what I want to do exactly, I just want to pull Sadie from the picture, put her on an awesome background and then use that picture for my debit card from Zion's bank. I tried to post a link to the Zion website where the information is on myPhoto but it wont let me.

I hope I am not asking to much here, if someone has any thoughts, wants to play around with it themselves or whatever, just let me know whats on your mind or go at it.

Thanks a ton for your time!!

Sam
  3. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User

To cut dog from the image, you should use pen tool of the Photoshop that will help you to cut your image in well manner and after cutting it you want to put it on another background which you like, right?

Hence choose the background color if you want the picture of your dog on a simple colored background otherwise choose the background which you like/want because below tutorial is ready to work on your image.

I hope, this example tutorial http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kB8Uim-JY4Y will help you to cut the image as well as put it on the another background.
  5. No Profile Picture