1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Creating a GTA-V-like artwork

Hello everyone!

First of all, I'm completely new to this forum, so if I make any mistakes please let me know as soon as possible.

I've just started working with PS and I'm currently trying to create a GTA-V-like artwork, so, just like the loading screens if you know them; I'll include an example picture at the end of this post.
    I've finished the general shading of my image and I try to figure out what is the best way to create the more detailed, but still drawn, look of the GTA V artwork.
    Do you have any advice for how to start the next steps, f.e. what type of brush to use etc. ?
    Thanks a lot for any help! And please excuse any mistake I made writing this post, I'm from germany
  3. No Profile Picture

5. No Profile Picture

Welcome BlastingAgent here in this forum! That was really a nice work that you've done. Actually I'm not a professional on this territory, but I love this work.. As I know you may take some tutorials from Paint Realistic Skin Tones.They'll give you some useful paths to help you to build your next steps like Michael. Check this useful tutorial that I've found for you.

7. No Profile Picture

[QUOTE=bijutoha;2973240]Welcome BlastingAgent here in this forum! That was really a nice work that you've done. Actually I'm not a professional on this territory, but I love this work.. As I know you may take some tutorials from Paint Realistic Skin Tones.They'll give you some useful paths to help you to build your next steps like Michael. Check this useful tutorial that I've found for you.

Thanks a lot for your reply and your help so far bijutoha! I've just finished viewing the video you've sent me the link to, and there are so many tips about general skin painting and things to know about PS that I wasn't aware of.