1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Computer program newb

Hi I am very new to programming but I need help making a program I have faster and better any help would be appreciated.
  3. --
    Devshed Expert (3500 - 3999 posts)

Hi,

try turning it off and on again.

Comments on this post

• ptr2void agrees : Thanks, Roy!
    The 6 worst sins of security ē How to (properly) access a MySQL database with PHP

Why canít I use certain words like "drop" as part of my Security Question answers?
    There are certain words used by hackers to try to gain access to systems and manipulate data; therefore, the following words are restricted: "select," "delete," "update," "insert," "drop" and "null".
  5. Why so angry?
    Devshed Intermediate (1500 - 1999 posts)

If that doesn't help, try swapping lines 5 and 6.
    Verify and sanitize ALL USER DATA.

And, to steal a quote from jeremy, "Explain your problem instead of asking how to do what you decided was the solution." Chances are someone on the forums will know a better or more efficient way to do what you're trying to accomplish.

Avatar: Stolen by me, shown to me by patrick.

7. No Profile Picture

Excuse me I'm already confused
  9. --

What we're trying to tell you is that we cannot help you unless you provide us with information. I'm talking about code, benchmarks and infos about your system.

What are we supposed to do when all we know is that you have some application you somehow find slow?

If you're looking for a developer to do this for you, I guess you wanna hire a programmer.
    The 6 worst sins of security ē How to (properly) access a MySQL database with PHP

Why canít I use certain words like "drop" as part of my Security Question answers?
    There are certain words used by hackers to try to gain access to systems and manipulate data; therefore, the following words are restricted: "select," "delete," "update," "insert," "drop" and "null".
  11. No Profile Picture