1. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

File Upload and Sessions

Hello,

I have a script that uploads a zipped folder and extracts folder to a directory. I have code that loops through the uploaded folder and run some other code. How would I prevent the uploaded folder from:

1. Being overridden by simultaneous uploads
    2. Only loop through the folder that the user just uploaded not all the folders that are currently inside the directory

I'm not experienced with Sessions and not sure if this is the route to go. Any help is appreciated. Thank you!
  3. No Profile Picture
    Lost in code
    Devshed Supreme Being (6500+ posts)

If the code is on separate pages you might use sessions, but that's not really clear from your description.

To prevent the files from being overridden, you would use a unique file name for it.
    PHP FAQ

Originally Posted by Spad
    Ah USB, the only rectangular connector where you have to make 3 attempts before you get it the right way around
  5. No Profile Picture
    Permanently Banned

Originally Posted by vero
    Hello,

I have a script that uploads a zipped folder and extracts folder to a directory. I have code that loops through the uploaded folder and run some other code. How would I prevent the uploaded folder from:

1. Being overridden by simultaneous uploads
    2. Only loop through the folder that the user just uploaded not all the folders that are currently inside the directory

I'm not experienced with Sessions and not sure if this is the route to go. Any help is appreciated. Thank you!

Use the unique id function or rand function, that will increase a table column, But you get the desired result you require.
    \
    Last edited by ManiacDan; October 5th, 2012 at 08:16 AM.
  7. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User

Originally Posted by E-Oreo
    If the code is on separate pages you might use sessions, but that's not really clear from your description.