Page 1 of 2 12 Last
  • Jump to page:
  1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

I need help with security

hello everyone, im 14 years old and
    i've been programming php for about 7 months now, I started oop php for about 1 month ago and mysqli too. it all looks fine, and i've created a cms.
    But my "friend" keeps finding sql vulnerables, it's in the register. When looking if a user exists in the database, then kill the script.
    He says that he has found about 21 sql vulnerables in the cms, and I don't know if it's true or not.

this is how my code looks like right now. my "friend" says that he can hack it whenever he wants. So i'm kinda scared that my code is not fully secure. he wanted me to pay him $50, and he'll show me how to secure it, but i'm not sure if he's just trolling me.

Anyways here's my code:

pastebin.com/G1edaCkL

Sorry for my bad english, i'm from sweden.
  3. No Profile Picture

Originally Posted by pumpkin
    hello everyone, im 14 years old and
    i've been programming php for about 7 months now, I started oop php for about 1 month ago and mysqli too. it all looks fine, and i've created a cms.
    But my "friend" keeps finding sql vulnerables, it's in the register. When looking if a user exists in the database, then kill the script.
    He says that he has found about 21 sql vulnerables in the cms, and I don't know if it's true or not.

this is how my code looks like right now. my "friend" says that he can hack it whenever he wants. So i'm kinda scared that my code is not fully secure. he wanted me to pay him $50, and he'll show me how to secure it, but i'm not sure if he's just trolling me.

Anyways here's my code:

pastebin.com/G1edaCkL

Sorry for my bad english, i'm from sweden.
    Sorry everyone, i made a failed a bit, i mixed up stmp or what its called.
    here's the new code:

public $rusername;
    public $checkUser;