1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Mailer Error () Message body empty

Hi I am new to programming and was trying to figure out how to send newsletters. I learned the best way forward is using PHPmailer.

Below is the code which I am trying and getting "Mailer Error () Message body empty". I also tried using $body = "this is text subject".. but didn't worked. I am using php version 5.4.3 and phpmailer version 5.2.4

PHP Code:
    //error_reporting(E_ALL);
    //error_reporting(E_STRICT);
    //date_default_timezone_set('America/Toronto');

require_once('../class.phpmailer.php');
    //include("class.smtp.php"); // optional, gets called from within class.phpmailer.php if not already loaded

$mail                = new PHPMailer();
    $body                file_get_contents("C:/WAMP/www/PHPMailer_5.2.4/examples/contents.html");
    $body                preg_replace('/[\]/','',$body);

$mail->IsSMTP();        // telling the class to use SMTP
    $mail->Host          "ssl://smtp.gmail.com";
    $mail->SMTPAuth      true;                  // enable SMTP authentication
    $mail->SMTPKeepAlive true;                  // SMTP connection will not close after each email sent
    $mail->Host          "ssl://smtp.gmail.com"// sets the SMTP server
    $mail->Port          465;                    // set the SMTP port for the GMAIL server
    $mail->Username      "myemail@gmail.com"// SMTP account username
    $mail->Password      "password";        // SMTP account password
    //$mail->SetFrom    ('myemail@gmail.com');
    $mail-> From         "myemail@gmail.com";
    $mail->FromName      "myemail@gmail.com";
    $mail->AddReplyTo   ('myemail@gmail.com');

$mail->Subject       "Test subject - newletter";

@
    MYSQL_CONNECT("localhost","root","password");
    @
    mysql_select_db("newsletter"); //Databasename
    $query  "SELECT SrNo, emailid FROM test"//table and columns
    $result = @MYSQL_QUERY($query);

while (
    $row mysql_fetch_array ($result)) {