1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

PHP Form question

OK..... So. I am not exactly a programmer by any means. I am a Network Admin who specializes in servers n stuff, not programming. Sadly my Director wants me to build the new company intranet site. I have been making pretty good strides and I am comfortable enough with HTML and CSS to get around. I am learning PHP now to make something better. I have an IIS 7 server setup and an apache server, which is personal host (for testing mainly).

Right now I am trying to do some proof of concept testing with forms. I have read most everything I can find and all of my code and HTML looks right to me, but obviously I highly doubt its right. I cannot get my PHP form to output the data to the echo statement. The data disappears from the input boxes, then does nothing.

Here is the basic HTML I have :

Code:
    <html>
    <body>
    <form = " Office Supply Order Form" action "Office_supply.php" Method="post">
    	Requestor Name and Extention:<input name="Requestor" id="Requestor" type="text" /><br />
    	Site: <input name="Site" id="Site" type="text" /><br />
    	Department: <input name="Dept" id="Dept" type="text" /><br />
    	"Grant Used (If any)" <input name="Grant" id="Grant" type="text" /><br />
    	AAA Batteries	Item Number 479074  4/pk  $3.41 Each. QTY:<input name="AAABattery" id="AAABattery" type="text" size="4" /></br>
    	AA Batteries    Item Number 479067  4/pk  $2.09 Each. QTY:<input name="AABattery" id="AABattery" type="text" size="4" /></br> 
    	Tissue			Item Number 21606	Box	  $0.84	Each. QTY:<input name="Tissue" id="Tissue" type="text" size="4" /></br>
    <input type="Submit" value="Submit" />
    </form>

</body>
    </html>
    Here is the PHP:

PHP Code:
    <?php
    $Requestor 
    $_POST['Requestor'];
    $Site $_POST['Site'];
    $Dept $_POST['Dept'];
    $AAABattery $_POST['AAABattery'];
    $AABattery $_POST['AABattery'];
    $Tissue $_POST['Tissue'};
    ?>

<?php