1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Php register script , getting error

Hi ,
    I am new to PHP scripting and new to the forum as well.

I learnt a few concepts of PHP and was trying to create a registration form . I can do this easily , using a simple piece of code , but I intend to do it with OOP way.

I have tried to put some pieces of code altogether ( I wrote them myself.), but apparently they didn't work.

I was wondering if someone can help me out with my mistakes in the code.

Thanks.

Here is the code :
    PHP Code:
    <?php

class register

{

$fname;

$lname;

$uname;

$email;

$pass;

$reg_date;

$execute=false;

try

{

$pdo_object=new PDO("mysql:host=localhost;dbname=*******""********""********");
    }

catch(
    PDOException $pd)

{

echo
    'Error occured while connecting to the database.'.$pd->getMessage();
    }

public 
    _construct($fname,$lname,$uname,$email,$pass,$reg_date)

{

$this->fname=$fname;

$this->lname=$lname;

$this->uname=$uname;

$this->email=$email;

$this->pass=$pass;

$this->reg_data=$reg_date;

}

public function 
    insert_user()

{
    try

{

$reg_query='INSERT into users SET firstname=:firstname,lastname=:lastname,username=:username,email=:email,password=:password,join_date=:join_date';

$process=$pdo_object->prepare($reg_query);

$process=bindValue(':firstname',$this->fname,':lastname',$this->lname,':username',$this->uname,':email',$this->email,':password',$this->pass,':join_date',$this->reg_date);

$process=execute();

}

catch(
    PDOException $exc)

{

echo
    'Error Occured While processing Registration.'.$exc->getMessage();

exit();

}

}

public function 
    checklist()

{

try

{

$query='SELECT username FROM users WHERE username='".$this->uname";

$process1=$pdo_object->query($query);

while(!
    $process1->fetch())

{

$this->execute=true;

if(empty(
    $this->fname))

{

echo
    'Firstname is Empty!';

$this->execute=false;

}

if(empty(
    $this->lname))

{

echo