Thread: Php via Flash

1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Php via Flash

Hi Guys, I am attempting to create a login database via Flash, MySQL. I have virtually no knowledge of php at all. The php file I have created is copied from a tutuorial I read online. My swf file works fine but when I attempt to connect with my database the php file doesn't appear to be working.

I have no knowledge of the php language so I am unable to identify any mistakes that I may have in the script. So, any advice would be most welcome:
    If would be help to see my fla file please say and I will upload it.
    Thanks

PHP Code:
    <?php
    //Declare variables
    //connect
    $email $_Post['email']; 
    $user_Name $_POST['username'];
    $ps_wd $_POST['password'];

//mysql wants to know your localhost, database username and your database password
    $link mysql_connect("localhost""database""password" or die (mysql_error());
    //mysql wants to know your database name to connect
    mysql_select_db("database") or die(mysql_error());

//collects data from table
    $data mysql_query("SELECT * FROM users WHERE col_email='$email'  col_user_Name='$user_Name' AND col_ps_wd='$ps_wd'");
    if (
    mysql_num_rows($data) == 0) {

while (
    $row mysql_fetch_assoc($data)) {

$userbio $row["name"];
        echo 
    "systemResult=$userbio";
    } else {

echo 
    "systemResult=The login detail dont much our records";

// escape email and password for use in SQL

$email mysql_real_escape_string($email);

$ps_wd mysql_real_escape_string($ps_wd);

$sql "SELECT * FROM users WHERE
     email='" 
    $email username='" . $user_Name . "'" "' AND password='" . $ps_wd . "'"

// more code

mysql_close($con);
    }
    ?>
    Last edited by ManiacDan; May 20th, 2013 at 07:50 AM. Reason: Fixed code tags
  3. Sarcky
    Devshed Supreme Being (6500+ posts)

This code is full of massive security holes, but the most obvious error is your missing quote near the end.