Page 1 of 2 12 Last
  • Jump to page:
  1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Please help with a small overview involving contact forms

Hi, I'm designing a website for a business and I have no experience (I was kind of thrust into it even though I do other IT work), especially with coding. I'm using a WYSIWYG program and it hasn't been an issue because this website is mostly informational but I've run into a snag.

I need to make a contact form that also includes file uploads and as I've been searching around I've run into a few snags. Since I have no coding experience I'm not sure what I need to do with the form builders I've used that have HTML for the site and a PHP script that needs to be on the server (or so it looks) and I'd like to make sure I don't do anything to mess this up for this business owner.

So I was hoping for a quick explanation as to what I would do when I get a functioning form on the site with the PHP script, if I can create a contact form on the site that functions just through the site (I'm guessing that's HTML only and through the browser), and if there's anything specific I need to watch out for

Thank you very much for any help you can offer! It really means a lot
  3. Did you steal it?
    Devshed Supreme Being (6500+ posts)

Can you get the form working (or close to) without the file upload? You can add that in once the rest is done.
  5. No Profile Picture

Originally Posted by requinix
    Can you get the form working (or close to) without the file upload? You can add that in once the rest is done.
    Yeah I can. I've just been using online WYSIWYG form builders so I can drag in or out the file upload option.

I just have never uploaded a site to a host so I want to make sure I put the php script where it needs to be or find a way to make everything happen with the custom code I plug into the websote so I don't have to go beyond that
  7. No Profile Picture