1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Removing table from HTML and populating it with table and data from MySQL instead?

This is a copy/paste from the MySQL Help forum as I was told that this would be the proper place to ask it.

The original post with responses can be found here:

http://forums.devshed.com/mysql-help-4/removing-table-from-html-and-populating-it-with-table-and-957924.html

I would first like say (and admit) that I am very new to databases. I've never needed to deal with one before so PHP and MySQL are alien to me.

I currently have a site spanning 5 pages totaling around 3,000 of the following:

Code:
    <tr class="tr2">
      <td class="c1">Gamecube</td>
      <td class="c2">007: Everything or Nothing</td>
     </tr>
     <tr class="tr2">
      <td class="c2">007: From Russia with Love</td>
     </tr>
     <tr class="tr2">
      <td class="c2">007: Nightfire</td>
     </tr>
     <tr class="tr2">
      <td class="c1">Wii</td>
      <td class="c2">101-in-1 Party Megamix</td>
     </tr>
     <tr class="tr2">
      <td class="c1">Wii</td>
      <td class="c2">101-in-1 Sports Party Megamix</td>
     </tr>
    Each page is dedicated to their own table of games. The table structure is as follows:

• Table title (level of compatibility)/Row 1
    • Column 1 title (System)/Row 2
    • Column 2 title (Title)/Row 2
    • Row 3 and onward start the list (system names and game titles)

It looks like this:

http://i.imgur.com/DoCuHrQ.png

You can see what the 5 pages and tables are labeled by looking at the nav menu.

Again, each of the 5 (compatibility level) pages have their own colored table with their own system name/game titles.
    I have created an excel sheet containing every system name/game title with column 1 being the system titles and column 2 being the game titles.

It looks like this:

http://i.imgur.com/g6lN7c9.png