1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Php mysql noob question

i was following a tutorial on a site , and after reading it and trying to learn from it ... i have arranged a lot of things...from it ..

i am a noob in php and mysql and i still do not understand a lot of things ...

We are sorry, new user accounts are not permitted to create posts containing URLs

what a bucn of ****ing amazing idiots

what are those things marked in red called ?

thanks
  3. Contributing User

Originally Posted by phpnoob13
    i was following a tutorial on a site , and after reading it and trying to learn from it ... i have arranged a lot of things...from it ..

i am a noob in php and mysql and i still do not understand a lot of things ...

We are sorry, new user accounts are not permitted to create posts containing URLs

what are those things marked in red called ?

thanks
    Is it just me or maybe nobody will find out what are you talking about?

a) You cannot post links because you're new.
    b) You just created this thread and the whole account for your trouble (user phpnoob :S)
    c) Are trying to troll us? Or is it a legit real request? If so, you can put your links replacing . for , and write again the whole question EXPLAINING what's happening, what are you trying to do, what should happen (what would you LIKE and WANT to happen) as expected, and what actually happens and gives you an error message.

Regards.
  5. No Profile Picture

ht tp://i50.tinypic.com/1znspz8.jpg

without posting the image .. i could not ask any questions ...lol

anyway my doubt was .. what is those things marked in red called ?

are those called connection variables ?

and why are some variables in brackets ?
  7. Contributing User

Well, my friend.

The parts marked with $ just like $help are variables.
    Many of them containing a QUERY (A statement that will create a certain quantity of data handlings and almost always will return a value).