1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

How the Heck is this not working?

Firstly, I'm not a new coder nor am I new to PhP, but for some reason my latest section of code seems to have some weird error that I can't work out.

I have value read in from a database of 3 values separated by colons - for example 5:3:0. The format is always the same, and it always goes from high to low, with the highest possible value being 8 and the lowest possible at 0.

From a db table, I pull a numeric value out of the 'slots' field and assign it to a variable name called $oa1 :
    PHP Code:
    $oa1['slots'
    . The field is a TINYINT type in the database

I then use the three values as thresholds to trigger a message on the screen. The code is below.

PHP Code:
    $thresholds explode(":",WAPW_OA_THRESHOLDS);

switch (
    $oa1['slots']) {
        case (
    $oa1['slots'] > $thresholds[0]):

// Full Availability

$m1text '<span style="color:'.WAPW_OA_AVAILABLE_COLOUR.';">'.WAPW_OA_AVAILABLE_TEXT.'</span>';
            break;
        case (
    $oa1['slots'] <= $thresholds[0] && $oa1['slots'] > $thresholds[1] ):

//Limited Availability

$m1text='<span style="color:'.WAPW_OA_LTD_COLOUR.';">'.WAPW_OA_LIMITED_TEXT.'</span>';
            break;
        case (
    $oa1['slots'] <= $thresholds[1] && $oa1['slots'] > $thresholds[2] ):

// Slots Available

$text1 explode(":"WAPW_OA_SLOTS_TEXT);
            if (
    $oa1['slots']==1) {

$text1[1] = str_replace("slots""slot"$text1[1]);
            }

$m1text '<span style="color:'.WAPW_OA_SLOTS_COLOUR.';">'.$text1[0].$oa1['slots'].$text1[1].'</span>';
            break;
        case (
    $oa1['slots'] <= $thresholds[2]):

// No Availability

$m1text='<span style="color:'.WAPW_OA_BOOKED_COLOUR.';">'.WAPW_OA_BOOKED_TEXT.'</span>';
            break;

What this does, is to produce 1 of 4 results.
    greater than first threshold - Available
    Less than or equal to the first & greater than the second - Limited