1. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Ignore as it is a bad post cant delete

Please don't get too mad. I am a beginner at php and pdo so here it goes. I was wondering as I am uploading multiple images to directories how would I input the image data such as directory that it is in and the path into the database. I am sorry if this is not what the forum is for and if you could please at least lead me in the right direction because no matter how I ask Google I cannot find the answer that I am looking for. There is one other thing if it is not to much to ask....

I have the part that creates the group and in the database puts the name and id, but what I am trying to accomplish is when the admin is choosing the albums that he/she wants to add to a specific group add a corresponding group id to the album and images.

An example let say that I want photoshop album to be apart of the group logos and the group logos has an id of 1 how do I assign a group id of 1 to photoshop?
    Last edited by natturefrk; December 18th, 2013 at 12:42 AM.
  3. Lord of the Dance
    Devshed Expert (3500 - 3999 posts)

Which database are you using?

Do you know how to create the database and tables?
    do you know how SQL works?

Basically, you will have to use the SELECT-statement to retrieve data from the database:
    SELECT fieldname1, fieldname2 FROM table

and the INSERT-statement to store data into the database:
    INSERT INTO tabe (fieldname1,fieldname2) VALUES (fieldvalue1,fieldvalue2)
  5. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User
    Devshed Novice (500 - 999 posts)

As far as the grouping your albums...