1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Boland Turbo C compiler.

Hie
    I am a beginner using Borland Turbo C 2.1 and I am having problems to change a saved files name from for example saved ws1 to ws2.....
    What I am doing is pressing the F10 to accesing the menu screen -selecting File--then selecting Load and then selecting a saved ws1.....but I need to change it to ws2 and then keeping it as a saved ws2 file.....
    Can anyone HELP with the commands I have to select.I have tried a lot of commands but to no avail.

Thank you :)
  3. Lord of Dorkness
    Devshed Supreme Being (6500+ posts)

Central New York. Texan via Arizona, out of his element!
    Get a decent compiler (there are a number of free ones) then worry about the commands THAT compiler uses.

You can, of course, change a file name using your system's facilities.
    Functionality rules and clarity matters; if you can work a little elegance in there, you're stylin'.
    If you can't spell "u", "ur", and "ne1", why would I hire you? 300 baud modem? Forget I mentioned it.
    DaWei on Pointers Politically Incorrect.
  5. No Profile Picture

Originally Posted by DaWei_M
    Get a decent compiler (there are a number of free ones) then worry about the commands THAT compiler uses.

You can, of course, change a file name using your system's facilities.
    I know there are DaWei....but this is what I am starting from the basic and probably the first free C compiler.....I need to delete some saved codes on the compiler but cannot get much help from any forums for this ancient compiler....most universities in England require you to know this compiler before you venture into other C compilers.
  7. Lord of Dorkness

Central New York. Texan via Arizona, out of his element!
    Well, they're doing you a disservice. I can't fix that for you; I have no idea what you can do.
    Functionality rules and clarity matters; if you can work a little elegance in there, you're stylin'.