1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Calculation Program for C++

Hello, I am new to C++. I am trying to build a program that solves this the bellow problem. I've started it but I'm no sure if this is right.
    Please help!

Problem:

A Gym Teacher's riddle
    A Gym teacher lines up her students in groups and sometimes has lone students, that is, there are students not in any group, given the situations below determine how many students are in the gym teacher's class.
    When she lines them up by 2's, there is a lone student
    When she lines them up by 3's, there is a lone student
    When she lines them up by 4's, there is a lone student
    When she lines them up by 5's, there is a lone student
    When she lines them up by 6's, there is a lone student
    When she lines them up by 7's, there are no left over students.
    Hint:
    Set up the equality
    Let the brute computing force of the computer solve the math for you (e.g., for-loop + if-then).

Code:
    #include <iostream>
    #include <conio.h>
    using namespace std;

int main()
    {
    int num ;

if ( (num % 2 == 1) && (num % 3 == 1) && (num % 4 == 1) && (num % 5 == 1) && (num % 6 == 1) && (num % 7 == 0) )
    {
    cout << " The number of students is " << num << endl ;

}
    getch();
    return 0 ;
    }
  3. Contributing User
    Devshed Supreme Being (6500+ posts)

One: As presented, your code has no formatting. If it originally had any formatting, then that has been stripped away since everything here is in HTML -- leading spaces disappear. You need to present your code using code tags, thus:
    Code:
    #include <iostream>
    #include <conio.h>
    using namespace std;

int main()
    {
        int num ;

if ( (num % 2 == 1) && (num % 3 == 1) && (num % 4 == 1) && (num % 5 == 1) && (num % 6 == 1) && (num % 7 == 0) )
        {
            cout << " The number of students is " << num << endl ;

}
        getch();
        return 0 ;
    }
    Learn it! Use it!