Thread: Introduction

1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Smile Introduction

hey!!
    I'm still new to the concept of forums, so i don't know very well about these, but i am about to start with c programming for my college course and i thought i should get connected to a forum regarding c programming, because my professor said forums are a good place to learn.
    So guys please bare with me and help me out as i learn c.
    thanks
  3. Contributing User
    Devshed Demi-God (4500 - 4999 posts)

Welcome!

Please follow these instructions in your posts, show honest efforts well before the homework deadline, you'll get good help.
    [code]Code tags[/code] are essential for python code and Makefiles!
  5. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User

Welcome.

All you need to learn C is a good work ethic, good resources and some aspirin. I hope you'll find this forum a good resource in your C pursuit.
  7. No Profile Picture

thanks for the guidelines, they are sure to help me a lot in the near future
  9. No Profile Picture

Smile beginning with C

i'm real new to the programming world and am just about to get started with it
    so can someone guide me with some good book or text that explains the basics and how to begin with C, as there are a lot of books out in the market and i don't know which one to have to get a good start.
    Thanks.
  11. Contributing User

Originally Posted by subhobose0003
    can someone guide me with some good book or text that explains the basics and how to begin with C
    Surely the job of your class tutor? Whatever course text he recommends will probably be the one most suited to his course material, even if it otherwise sucks.
  13. Contributing User
    Devshed Supreme Being (6500+ posts)

i'm real new to the programming world and am just about to get started with it