1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

What about Learning C++ before learning C or after?

Hi All
    I must thank all those who helped in making that huge forums ..

Well ,,,
    I was thinking if i should learn C and then go ahead and start learning C++ ,, Or learn C++ and then C ,, I don't know what is better ,, i have already started in C++ but if anything better i can do i WILL... thats it .... but i got another question .... What is obj-c ... the diffrence from c .. advantages ...

thanks for reading this

I hope that subject is suitable about what inside.....
  3. No Profile Picture

I'm not sure about your other questions, as I'm just starting to learn C++ myself. But, I too had the same question about if I should learn C or C++ first.

I found out that the creator of C++ and a few other people say it is not neccessary to learn C and that it may be to your advantage not to learn it also. The reason being that some things you learn in c are not needed in C++ or can cause bad habits that are hard to drop...

Hope I helped some,

Bohh
  5. No Profile Picture

Hi All
    thanks for your reply

well ... i got a book says learn c++ in 21 days ... and i just finished the first 3 days .... talking about declaring variables and and diffrence between int char and unsigned and signed and constants .... it is good until now .... i met a guy and he says the same you just told me .... and i think i will learn C++ ... have you learned the functions or not yet ...
  7. No Profile Picture

Actually no. Infact I just started learning this weekend and purchased the Teach yourself in 21 days book too! I think we have the same book, I just finished day 2 yesterday.
  9. No Profile Picture