1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

First time using C

It's my first time using C and I'm doing an assignment which I have a structure that holds information and a couple of functions that use that information:
    My structure is for a person and each person has a name, age, and gpa.
    All three (name,age,gpa) are defined by user input, which is one of my functions : fill_person.
    I'm having trouble running it because its saying that the name, age and gpa are not defined but it's in my function to have them defined by user input.
    Here's my code:
    Code:
      1 #include<stdio.h>
      2 struct Person
      3 {
      4     char name[100];
      5     int age;
      6     float gpa;
      8 };
      9     void fill_person(struct Person* per)
     10     {
     11       printf("Enter name of student:");
     12       fgets("%c",100, &name);
     13       printf("Enter age of student:");
     14       scanf("%d", &age);
     15       printf("Enter GPA of student:");
     16       scanf("%f", &gpa);
     18     }
     19     void show_person(struct Person* per)
     20    {
     21       fgets("%c", per->name);
     22       printf("%d", per->age);
     23       printf("%f", per->gpa);
     24    }
     28 int main()
     29 {
     30 }
    This is the error I'm getting:
    Code:
    assignment12.c: In function 'fill_person':
    assignment12.c:12: error: 'name' undeclared (first use in this function)
    assignment12.c:12: error: (Each undeclared identifier is reported only once
    assignment12.c:12: error: for each function it appears in.)
    assignment12.c:14: error: 'age' undeclared (first use in this function)
    assignment12.c:16: error: 'gpa' undeclared (first use in this function)
    assignment12.c: In function 'show_person':
    assignment12.c:21: warning: passing argument 2 of 'fgets' makes integer from pointer without a cast
    /usr/include/stdio.h:604: note: expected 'int' but argument is of type 'char *'