1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Simple c programming assignment help!

I have to enter all of these equations into one program using windows visual studios I am just having some trouble cause I am new to this stuff. Please help!!!

Ohm's Law: V = IR, where V is the voltage, I is the current, and R is the resistance of the circuit (all values are integers)

Joule's Law: P = (V^2) / R, where P is the power, V is the voltage, and R is the resistance of the circuit (all values are integers). Do we have loss of precision? What kind of division is being performed?

third order polynomial equation: y = 3 * ax3 + (1/4) * bx2 + 10 * cx + (-5) * d (x, y, a, b, c, and d are integer numbers). Be careful here! What is (1 / 4) as an integer result? We do not want integer division in this case! How do we fix it? Do we ultimately have loss of precision? Remember this problem for the equations below!!! Please think about these questions, however, you do not have to formally answer them in your program!

circumference of a circle: circumference = 2 * PI * radius (circumference and radius are floating-point numbers; PI should be defined as a constant floating-point number and should not be entered by the user)

volume of a cone: volume_cone = 1/3 * PI * radius2 * height (volume_cone, radius, and height are floating-point numbers; PI should be defined as a constant floating-point number and should not be entered by the user)

surface area of a cylinder: area_cylinder = 2 * PI * radius2 + 2 * PI * radius * height (area_cylinder, radius, and height are floating-point numbers; PI should be defined as a constant floating-point number and should not be entered by the user)

general equation: y = 1/7 * x - (5.5) * z + a % (3 * b) (x, y, and z are floating-point numbers; a and b are integer numbers).
    As each equation is evaluated the equation along with the result should be displayed on the screen.

thanks for any and all help!
  3. No Profile Picture