1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Help Testing a Simple Program

I'm taking a programming class and need to create a simple change maker. Unfortunately, this assignment is due today and I still haven't been able to install the necessary software to run and test my work. Can someone please do me a big favor and test out what I have? I'm a novice programmer, so there may be mistakes and I'd really appreciate suggestions or any help.

Here's what I have, it should print the change amount entered and the number of each type of change to produce said amount (if a type of change is 0, it shouldn't print it at all):
    // Project 1, Change Maker
    #include <stdio.h>

// Function main begins program execution
    int main (void)
    {
    int changeamount; // change amount entered by user
    int quarters; // number of quarters
    int dimes; // number of dimes
    int nickels; // number of nickels
    int pennies; // number of pennies

printf ( "Enter the change amount.\n(Change amount must be between 1 and 99.)\n" ); // prompt
    scanf ( "%d", &changeamount ); // read an integer

if ( changeamount < 1 )
    {
    printf ( "Change amount must be between 1 and 99.\n" );
    } // end if

if ( changeamount > 99 )
    {
    }

if ( 0 < changeamount && changeamount < 100 )
    {
    if ( changeamount >= 25 )
    {
    quarters = changeamount / 25 // assign total to quarters
    changeamount = changeamount % 25 // update changeamount
    printf ( "Quarters: %d\n", quarters ); // print number of quarters
    }

if ( changeamount >= 10 )
    {
    dimes = changeamount / 10 // assign total to dimes
    changeamount = changeamount % 10 // update changeamount
    printf ( "Dimes: %d\n", dimes ); // print number of dimes
    }

if ( changeamount >= 5 )
    {
    nickels = changeamount / 5 // assign total to nickels
    changeamount = changeamount % 5 // update changeamount
    printf ( "Nickels: %d\n", nickels ); // print number of nickels
    }