1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Beginner here, need help with matrix functions in C++

so this is my goal im trying to create 3 matrix functions, but i am also trying to create another function that shows the numbers of each matrix.
    when I run my code it does what i want
    but it only outputs one grid
    (matrix1 im guessing) and the its a mess of numbers.
    im trying to achieve inputting all the numbers for each matrix and then i want the program to show me the results of each matrix.here is my code so far:

Code:
    using namespace std;

int matrix1();
    int matrix2();
    int matrix3();
    void result();

int main()
    {

matrix1();
    	matrix2();
    	matrix3();
    	result();

system("pause");
    	return 0;
    }
    int matrix1()
    {
    	 int row,column;
        int arr[3][3]; 
    	cout << endl;
    	cout << "matrix1" << endl;
        for (row = 0; row < 3; row++)
            for (column = 0; column < 3; column++)
            {
                std::cout << "ENTER NUMBER " << (column + 1) + 3 * (row) << " : ";
                std::cin >> arr[row][column];
            }

return 0;
    }
    int matrix2()
    {
    	int row,column;
        int arr[3][3];
    	cout << endl;
    	cout << "matrix2" << endl;

{
            }

return 0;
    }
    int matrix3()
    {
    	int row,column;
        int arr[3][3];
    	cout << endl;
    	cout << "matrix3" << endl;

{
            }

return 0;
    }
    void result()
    {
    	int row, column;
    	int arr[3][3];
        {
            {
                std::cout << arr[row][column] << " ";
            }
            std::cout << std::endl;
        }
        std::cout << "\n\nand here you have a matrix\n";
    }
  3. Contributing User
    Devshed Supreme Being (6500+ posts)