1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Im looking for programmers for my Social Media Site

I have a new idea for a social media website(One that has the potential to be on the same level as Facebook). . I have no experience with programming or even creating a website. I'm looking for a partner that can help me create my site.

Please contact me at d.will2010{@}.com if you are interest. Thanks
  3. No Profile Picture

Thumbs up I am interested

Hi, I am interested. 5+ years experienced Programmer. skype me : michaelbzone
  5. Contributing User

I have a new idea
    Sorry for stupid question, but do you have also money for pushing the idea, or programmer is supposed to work for food? You know, there are thousands of people with new ideas and about 30% of them are about "innovative social networks"...
  7. No Profile Picture

Good Question, but no, the programmer won't be working for free. I am offering a good percentage of ownership to the website. Trust me when I say this social media website will be a lot different from others and will cause a lot of attention. I'm very aware of how much it would cost to create the social network website that I'm asking for. I guess if I had that kind of money I wouldn't be on this site asking for help.
  9. Contributing User

I am offering a good percentage of ownership to the website. Trust me when I say this social media website will be a lot different from others and will cause a lot of attention.
    Strangely but none of the people with idea of new "innovative website" tell anything other than "trust me".

But percentage of ownership is not the ready money. Do I understand correctly that you are not going to get a loan from bank and hire programmers with cash on the nails? Don't you believe in your idea enough for that?