1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Programmer offering my services

Hello. I would like to offer my time and services to an appropriate project. Programming is my passion. I have been programming on and off for ~14 years, but I am not entirely fluent in any one language. I completed an Intro to C++ class in college in 2008, and I am currently teaching myself Python. Besides small programs, I haven't written anything significant. I helped for a small while on a game called Triangular, mainly testing, while playing around with C about 2 years ago.

I am looking for a project that will help me grow in a language and language concepts - at the same time helping me gain experience, while you benefit from my help.

I am a quick learner, intelligent, motivated, and would make a great asset.

Expected Compensation: Sure, I would love to get paid, but this is for my benefit as well - so payment is not necessary.

Thank you.
  3. No Profile Picture

Can't pay you but...

I'm recruiting minimally for an open-source finance application project. shoot me a PM or add me on skype rockinoutt93!
  5. No Profile Picture

This is for serious inquiries only, please. Would like to be part of a project to include a leader and some direction. And I would hope someone on the team would at least know one language or have good experience programming. Thanks.
  7. No Profile Picture

Hello, My name is Eric. My project is a hobbiest game I have been developing. The codes are well documented with notes. I can only write basic c++. But I am hoping thats where you come in.
    The engine is written in c++ and has most functions already set up but I would like to augment a few functions. This project was created by me and I have been working on it off and on for quite some time. I would really appriciate your help on my project. If your interested just let me know. Hope to talk to you soon.

thekingofdemons(dot)com
  9. No Profile Picture

Originally Posted by hakesak