1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Lightbulb DesignsByrob.com

Hello,
    My Name is Rob Underwood, I am 16 years old I am currently attending college studying ICT ( General It Skills ) Business based.

Anyway i will get straight to the point.

I have been developing and learning on the internet for about 5 years now, each year learning more working on projects etc.. Then i decided to open www.designsbyrob.com - freelance design homepage.. but its making no income at all.. .. So i am asking for help ideas etc in creating a site.. I will be happy to split the profits 50/50 to anybody who wants to help in the project. but first of all we need a plan i am open to any suggestions.

Thankz

Rob Underwood
  3. No Profile Picture

You didn't say what you have done about the business, but presumably, without any marketing/advertising, no-one would know about the services which you provide - however wonderful it may be.

Of course, advertising can often come at a premium, and I actually know very little about the intricacies of internet marketing. Perhaps someone else here could shed some light on good ways of advertising.

Good luck with you company, hope you make a bundle.
  5. No Profile Picture

well the advertising part was done by word of mouth etc... i understand what you are saying.. but what i am trying to say is im bored of running a web design company i want to make something more interesting something that provides more people with something..

Cheerz,
    Rob Underwood
  7. No Profile Picture

Sorry, that was a misunderstanding on my part. Well, as for providing people with a service you've got to aim for something thats not done already, or thats done poorly.