1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Lightbulb [Looking for Free Help] Online Community Systems (PHP, MySQL)

I am looking for a PHP developer to help me to bring a PHP project back to life.

The project is an online community featuring communications services, file hosting services, and other community services.

I have been working for about the last four years to replace an old system that doesn't meet our needs, and doesn't work very well.

Over the last year I have had significantly less time to work on the project myself, and lack any help, which would be greatly accepted.

The candidate I'm looking for is:
    • self-motivated
    • knows or wants to learn PHP and MySQL
    • open to different ways of thinking about php
    • open to continuing building on an existing project using existing, internally designed and built php libraries
    • not looking to get paid (at least not soon, think of it as a professional opportunity to learn and build your skillset)
    • willing to sign an NDA (non-disclosure agreement)
    • willing to communicate often with myself and our team - we hold monthly team meetings, and I would be directing the work needed, probably through an issue tracking system of some kind
    • willing to build internal tools to solve our problems (as opposed to bringing in generic outside tools, which we've found usually don't meet our needs well enough)
    • willing to follow organization-determined coding standards, and security protocols and standards

I'm sure that this sounds like a daunting list of attributes.

We are using an object-oriented approach to building web pages and models.

We are also currently using a RPC-like interface for our web services, which I am looking to change over to a RESTful architecture (again using internally built frameworks and libraries).

If you have any questions, post or PM me please.