1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Unhappy Newbie Questions

OK

thing is like that...I'd like to beggin to program...for star the Python will be super...but I have the offical Python tutorial...I made some examples...a few... but what can I 'realy' do with Python?can anybody tell me what can I do with python some sort of program or whatever??oh and I have winXP...

and how to start?!?!I mean when you are trying to make a web site...<head>....and so on how???can anyfoy pinpoint some programs or somethin that I can see on what and how it works?

I need to tell you that I am a total newbie so please be ready for some crazy posts...

thx for time to read all this

oh and <edit>:

please tell me what to do to become fluent in Python....need some help....a lot of help and SORRY for newbie like me open new g33k post like this....sorry all....need help thats all
  3. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User
    Devshed Novice (500 - 999 posts)

I'm no teacher or expert, but I've seen quite a few threads around the internet of people asking where they can start with various programming languages, and all the answers really say is:

You can't start until you have something to do.

Imagine saying "I want to use LEGO, where do I start?". LEGO is little bricks you put together to build whatever you want, where you start for a house or a castle is different from a car or a monster.

or "I want to design a vehicle, where do I start?". Start with what it needs to do - carry two people over mud and water? Carry 8 people over tarmac roads? Carry two hundred people over the ocean?

but what can I 'realy' do with Python?can anybody tell me what can I do with python some sort of program or whatever?