1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Question Py2Exe problem??? Could not find User defined Module and generate Error.

Helloooooo to all,

I am really new to python and also to py2exe. I have been working with python since few days. I am trying to create stream.exe file from stream.py file. I am doing this from last three weeks. This is second post for same problem.

Stream.py file imports module using this syntex
    "from libflow import *"
    and use functions which are defined in libflow module.

When i used py2exe to create stream.exe ,it creates streams .exe file but atlast gives error message that

'[libflow]' unable to locate this module.

When i used stream.exe it is not working properly.

My setup script, stream.py file and all other necessary files are in same folder.

What i shoud use to make stream.exe working properly?

My setup.py file is

from distutils.core import setup
    import py2exe
    setup(console=["stream.py"])

Please anybody can send me some referencce or solution example for my problem. Please.............

Thanks in advance.

DevHims
  3. Only the strong survives!!.
    Devshed God 1st Plane (5500 - 5999 posts)

1: Check and make sure that the module is on the right path
    2: What version of py2exe, and python do you have?

I hade sorta errors like this.. the location to the modules was incorrect.. so i decided to reinstall everything.. starting from 2.3.2 then whent up to 2.3.4 installed py2exe and never got another error while wrapping my programs in to executable files

Also running your program out of the python directory on windows.. can sometimes cause this error as well ( weird but its true )
  5. Mini me.
    Devshed Novice (500 - 999 posts)

Did the program run without using py2exe?

Where did you install the libflow module? It is not part of the standard distribution.

Grim
  7. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Thumbs down

Hey xlodrt,