1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

What's hot now in Python?

Hi!

I'm an editor of Software Developer's Journal and I'm responsible for Python programming issue. So I registered to use some of your knowledge, if you don't mind.

I have some articles for next issue of SDJ but I need some guidence - what's hot now in Python? What do you guys do specifically? That is - in Python or Django or something close to its? I'd love to hear some of your ideas so I can search them for my own and get my authors some info.

I will be very grateful for your help. Thanks in advance!
  3. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User

Originally Posted by SDJ_Kieves
    Hi!

I'm an editor of Software Developer's Journal and I'm responsible for Python programming issue. So I registered to use some of your knowledge, if you don't mind.

I have some articles for next issue of SDJ but I need some guidence - what's hot now in Python? What do you guys do specifically? That is - in Python or Django or something close to its? I'd love to hear some of your ideas so I can search them for my own and get my authors some info.

I will be very grateful for your help. Thanks in advance!
    Pycon Canada is happening in a couple weeks. When someone puts the videos online they would probably give you a good idea of whats happening with python.
  5. No Profile Picture

Originally Posted by Good News
    Pycon Canada is happening in a couple weeks. When someone puts the videos online they would probably give you a good idea of whats happening with python.
    Thanks! I'm following PyCon Canada. As well as PyCon Ireland (in fact SDJ and PyCon Ireland cooperating in some fields.

Look, I have some topics from my authors and want yours opinnion. Maybe I can post its so you can write me back if that's somehow interresting?

- Making web development simpler with Python
    - Timing Python scripts with timeit
    - Programming Python for Web with WSGI

Tell me what do you think of that?