Thread: Bub n' Bros

1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Bub n' Bros

Hi!

I'm new to python and I thought I would check out a python game to see how advanced it is. Anyway I use WindowsXP and I dont know how to play or install the game(the game is Bub 'n Bro's it like bubble bobble and I got it from www.pygame.org). The installation instuctions are for Unix. If someone can find out how to get it to work for Windows please tell me.

Thanks
    TheSkunker
  3. No Profile Picture

The steps follow as such:

- Grab an ISO from linuxiso.org
    - Burn said image onto a disc
    - Install linux
    Last edited by ZeUs; June 23rd, 2003 at 10:37 AM.
  5. Hello World :)
    Devshed Frequenter (2500 - 2999 posts)

Mmmm how about no! sounds more like wiping his hardrive to me.. Skunker, i wouldn't do what this guy say's, well not unless you wana loose all your work and etc.

Stultus, lil mean don't you think!

Mark
  7. No Profile Picture

Not at all. Linux is the greatest development tool of all!
  9. Hello World :)

uh huh..

Yeah I have to agree with you Linux rox! But if you follow your instructions you'll wipe the whole C drive. surpose Skunker did what you said and lost all his work? Would that not be mean? I don't mean to to have a go at you but if your a real newbie you just might do it.. and Oh God! Not to mention it's lack of relivance to this post anyway.

Mark.
  11. No Profile Picture

It is of great probability that that work was Windows-specific. Surely, Netytan, you wouldn't want to advance that community?
  13. Hello World :)

Windows