1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Exclamation Password Dictionary

Hello Everyone,

I am fairly new to Python and have dabbled in various forms of programming in the past. By dabbled, I mean I am a total noob.

I am trying to create an extensive password dictionary, and none of the resources that I can find online work! I would prefer to make the dictionary in Windows 7 using Python 3.3.1, and this is what I am looking for:

Minimum Length of 4
    Maximum Length of 25
    An Alphabet of "ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZabcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz1234567890!@#$%^&*()"
    Unlimited number of passwords

I would want it to export the passwords to a .txt file, and I would want it to check the size of the file after a certain amount of password to make sure it isn't too large to open, possibly after every 10000 passwords, and create a new .txt file after 100mb?

As a new user I can not post URLs, but if you search on Google for "python password dictionary", I have tried every option on the first few pages of search results.

For each of these, I had copied them to a .txt file, and then saved it as a .py file. Upon saving it as a python file, I would double click the file, it would open up the Python terminal momentarily, then immediately close it. I let it sit for a few hours, ctrl+alt+del to make sure Python wasn't operating in the background creating my dictionary, and it was not. I also attempted to run these files in the terminal in Ubuntu, and it would appear as though it was working, but if I clicked on the new terminal it opened, that terminal would close and I would be left without a dictionary.

I feel as though this is asking for a lot, so any help would be greatly appreciated!!!!

-Cyrex
  3. No Profile Picture