1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Ruby scripting a movement in engine

y
    Hello

Im a ruby beginner.And I am trying to animate something in a simple 3d engine which has a ruby binding available.So
    you can utilize some loaded models in the engine to move, blink etc.I ve managed to blink,to rotate and to move a
    loaded model.The scene you will see is basicaly a globe model with the texture of the sky on it in the middle is a ground model with a grass texture.There is a road juncion model and a car on the road.I m asking for help or litle guidance because Im stuck in this one.Basicaly I m trying to create a turning movement (method) for an object(car or anything else).{A very basic

movement with no physics involved) .To be able to take a turn on a junction for example in any way.

If I send you the

basic engine and my scripts along with the models could you please help me with this? I am not or maybe the

philosophy behind of the programming of this kind of a movement.AS I uderstand you are creating scripts in Ruby

for Google Sketchup.So maybe you can help me in this.

#####The files####

You can run my basic script with the start.bat. The models and the configuration files are in DATA and DATA\Vila directory there is also the *rb fle which creates the whole scene.

there is a simple blinking script and a simple movemetn script aslo a rotation script. But Im not able to do a

movement along a curve.MAybe a bazier curve or something with that? hoping for help.

files awailable for download

"put zshare site name here"/download/73810106b9303da5/

"put megaupload site name here"/?d=G0ZVI4KU

"put rapidsahre site name here"/files/364471302/enginescriptmodels.zip.html

"put deposit files site name here"/files/3s62cdaka

have a nice day

NeoNF
  3. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User
    Devshed Novice (500 - 999 posts)