1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Trying to come on google search page since last 1 week

Hello

I am a new web site developer. I am trying to list my web site in google search list.
    My web page Header looks like this -
    Code:
    <!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
    <html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
    <head>
       <?php include_once("analyticstracking.php") ?>
       <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8" />
       <meta name="keywords" content="CBSE,Date Sheet,Datesheet,CBSE Date Sheet, CBSE 2013 Datesheet,2013,XII,12,date,class,Sheet,"/>
       <meta name="description" content="CBSE Exam Date Sheet 2013,CBSE Date Sheet,Cbse Datesheet, cbse xii datesheet"/>
       <title>CBSE Date Sheet 2013</title>
       <link href="../cbse-cs-n-ip/css/new.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" />
    My web page name is cbse-xii-datesheet.php and saved under folder date-sheet-2013. Site name is cbsecsnip.in
    I have already added this page in my sitemap.xml and also submitted in google web master tool. And also done fetch as google process.
    But still if I am searching by these key words
    cbse date sheet
    cbse datesheet
    cbse xii date sheet
    cbse xii datesheet
    cbse datesheet 2013
    cbse date sheet 2013
    cbse xii datesheet 2013
    cbse xii date sheet 2013
    cbse exam date sheet 2013
    cbse board datesheet

my site or web page is not coming even on 2,3,4 page of google search.
    Can any one show me the way what I have to do and what wrong I have done.
    I am totally disappointed and frustrated.
    Thank you for any advice.
    Regards
  3. No Profile Picture
    Online Strategist

Just by adding meta tags you wont rank in search engine. Meta keyword tag is ignored by search engines for few years now. Your best bet is to build some links with the required anchor text.