1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Question PowerPoint + MIDI Controller = Quiz

Hi,

I have quiz already set up in PP. Furthermore I own a MIDI controller which I want to use to log answers in the quiz.
    There are four groups pushing different buttons according to the answer being A B C or D.
    I want to use VBA to show A B C or D in a textbox for each group in the quiz on every slide with a question.
    Using a midi translator will translate the MIDI notes to keys which then will be interpreted by VBA to post the corresponding Answer (A B C or D) in the textbox.

unfortunately I am quite new to VBA so I am asking you to help me. How can I use e.g the key "K" to show "A" in textbox1 on slide 3 ?

My current idea is sth like:

if "K" is pressed then
    print "A" in textbox1
    elseif "L" is pressed then
    print "B" in textbox1
    and so on ...

Can I easily assign 16 letters to print A B C or D in a textbox in PowerPoint ?

thanks in advance for helping
  3. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Originally Posted by FloMoTion
    Hi,

I have quiz already set up in PP. Furthermore I own a MIDI controller which I want to use to log answers in the quiz.
    There are four groups pushing different buttons according to the answer being A B C or D.
    I want to use VBA to show A B C or D in a textbox for each group in the quiz on every slide with a question.
    Using a midi translator will translate the MIDI notes to keys which then will be interpreted by VBA to post the corresponding Answer (A B C or D) in the textbox.

unfortunately I am quite new to VBA so I am asking you to help me. How can I use e.g the key "K" to show "A" in textbox1 on slide 3 ?

My current idea is sth like:

if "K" is pressed then
    print "A" in textbox1
    elseif "L" is pressed then
    print "B" in textbox1
    and so on ...

Can I easily assign 16 letters to print A B C or D in a textbox in PowerPoint ?