1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Did I make a bad decision with this WYSIWYG editor?

I was offered an opportunity to build a website for a business recently and I've been working on it for a while. I have zero experience with coding and my area of expertise is basic computer troubleshooting and repair but this was going to open a door for me so I jumped on it.

In the process of trying to find something that would allow me to build a site completely visually I found this affordable little editor called LMSOFT Web Creator. It works well for what I needed as I'm only building an informational website.

Has anyone had any experience with this program? How did it turn out for you? For making a static website it worked well for me but it is starting to feel very restrictive and I'm starting to feel like I made a huge mistake.

Since I'm asking about this program I may as well toss in that I've run into two issues and I'm wondering if anyone knows a way out.

I already have a topic open for this issue here on devshed but I'm not really understanding or getting it. First problem is this program won't let me create a contact form that doesn't send the emails through their servers (and the site upload process is automated) and I've been searching constantly to find some code for a contact form that works through the browser with a file upload option or someone that can explain to me how to upload a php script folder for a contact form after the fact and where to (since I can have an object with custom code in it).