1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Photoshop 4 problem.

I am a newbie. When using Photoshop 4 I save my images with the sequential download facility usually 3. My images on my browser I.E.5 show a white page till the full file is loaded. Also, why do I have to press save twice in the save as process.
    MacLochlainn.
    www.ukquad.com
  3. No Profile Picture

PS 4...

When you save your images for the web, what format do you save them under? GIF / JPEG?
    I have yet to see where the option sequential download facility is under the save option...

In regards to having to push save twice in PS4, in the save as process...

When you type in a name under File name of what you want to save your image as, (eg: image) and click save, PS wants to add the file extension - PSD to it. To get around this, simply type the full filename under File name. ie. image.PSD
    and then click save.

Later versions of PS do not have this problem. Well versions 5.5+
    as far as i am aware...

JD
  5. No Profile Picture

Photoshop sequential download.

Thanks for your answer. I am trying to save in jpeg format. when I click save the jpg extension appears then I click save again and a box opens to offer the choice of baseband, baseband optimised or progressive format. I assumed that this meant that when the image is loaded into my web page it would down load in three stages till the full image was loaded. I find that it does not do this but displays a blank page till the full image is loaded.
    This is my problem.
    James Mac Lochlainn
    james@maclochlainn.com
  7. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User

Lightbulb

From the Photoshop 6 help file (about saving JPEGs):