1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Creating my website

Hey guys,

I am planning on creating a specific website which I won't go into details but give an overview. I do not have any knowledge in html or different coding. However I have created websites through godaddy's website builder and what not. When it comes to ideas and creativity I believe I am really strong even though I have no coding experience.

Anyways, I would like to create a website where people can create an "account" and they can share "stories" to everyone else. And the top stories that have the most thumbs up would come on the first page. Secondly, the users should be also able to upload videos.

Does anyone have any websites they can refer to me where I can do this on my own with pretty much no coding experience? I know there are so many templates and all, I would like my website to come on top however I would like to try it without all the coding.

Any help would be appreciated.
  3. No Profile Picture

I noticed no one replied to my post. However, I decided to learn programming myself. Can someone look at my first post (the idea of my website) and tell me what "kind" of programming I need? I know there are such things like java, html, etc. Which one do I need to learn to create a website like the one I described?

Thanks.
  5. Code Monkey V. 0.9
    Devshed Regular (2000 - 2499 posts)

It's good that you've decided to learn. You won't get far at all with something like this without knowing a whole lot about programming.