|
|
|||||||||
|
|||||||||
| |||||||||
|
|
|
| |||||||||
![]() |
|
|
«
Previous Thread
|
Next Thread
»
|
Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
#1
|
|||
|
|||
|
Be Aware Powweb.com
ok well they say they have a 30 day money back guarantee, after being with them 2 weeks n paying 300+ dollars, i canceled my account, so they said they will have it back in a week, wich sounded reasonable ..... i wated a week and a half and still nothing, i emailed the support n they said they sent the money ..... but where was it? so right now im about to sew them for 349.00 dollars if they dont give my money back. Just a heads up for you all, DONT LET THEM HOST YOU!
|
|
#2
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
wow they looked good with 5 gb a DAY! what happen? |
|
#3
|
|||
|
|||
|
<edited for language> their support is HORRIBLE! you call them, and you have to wait for like 3 hours. I mean, you get so frustrated its crazy
Last edited by monsterhosting : April 12th, 2004 at 12:12 AM. |
|
#4
|
|||
|
|||
|
I've been with powweb for 2yrs and no problems. The forums there are great and I've personally never had any troubles with support.
|
|
#5
|
||||
|
||||
|
me too.
__________________
[ Jobs for programmers ] [ Ringtones & Java games ] [ Web Design & Development ]
Google Ranking Report - Google PageRank Checker w/o Google toolbar! Check out Multiple Sites Link Exchange and swap links with two websites instantly! New! Free blog - get your own blog up & running, free of any charge! |
|
#6
|
||||
|
||||
|
why did you cancel? The refund can take more than a week, which is normal - that's not a reason to name a company "bad company"?
|
|
#7
|
|||
|
|||
|
Powweb supports the installation of adware
Powweb supports the installation of adware
This is to let all know that powweb uses the services of offeroptimizer.com which is owned by those that install the vx2/twaintech/bi.dll and other transponder adware for the purposes of collecting users personal information and targeted popup ads which offeroptimizer ad sever does thru the transmissions of transponder adware variants. Powweb ads are directly from the offeroptimizer ad server and now abetterinternet.com has a free mahjong flash game that to download it it will also install the transponder adware. Inside of the exe code is the URL of powweb.com. I have the firewall logs with the installation processess along with the repackaged cab file containing the game executable with the reference inside the code to back up my claims along with full write ups about the transponder adware on my site: webhelper4u.com. To me, in order to take back the Internet from profiteering marketing companies that collect and track users on the Internet, I would not use any products and/or services from any web site, business, or individual that directly or indirectly supports the spread of adware. Thewatcher aka webhelper 14 may 2004 |
![]() |
| Viewing: Dev Shed Forums > Web Hosting > Web Hosting > Be Aware Powweb.com |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
|
|