|
|
|||||||||
|
|||||||||
| |||||||||
|
|
|
| |||||||||
![]() |
|
|
«
Previous Thread
|
Next Thread
»
|
Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
#1
|
|||
|
|||
|
Herculeshoster
They are scam artists!!!! Anyone interested in filing a class action suit, contact me! URL
|
|
#2
|
||||
|
||||
|
Sorry to hear you had abad experince with them.
Can you explain your story? Which site was hosted with them? |
|
#3
|
|||
|
|||
|
I found this thread by googling for "herculeshoster". Hercules Hoster truly is a scam. I cannot believe they're getting away with all this. I would support an initiative to file a class action suit against them.
I'm helping install a CMS for a website that is hosted by them. The site's been down all day today, which is not uncommon. I can't connect to their ftp server anymore and now the images for the static part of the website seem to have been deleted! I have not heard back from them yet since I sent them an email (the only way to get a hold of them), as usual. Their false advertising of "unlimited" bandwidth is only tip of the iceberg. First of all, they advertise 10 mySQL databases as part of the plan but there was nothing about SQL anything in their web control panel. It was only after I emailed asking about it that they eventually set some up requiring me to send the desired database name and password over email instead of a control panel. Every database they set up required me to email them after connection problems and then wait for them to "reset" the databases. In fact, nothing ever worked right the first time. here's an example. I have never experienced anything like this. That's not all. When they respond to your email at all (whose support email address is nowhere to be found on their website), it is usually a short one-liner without any explanation whatsoever. They only seem to respond to emails late at night, usually on weekends. I'm just finding out about all the horror stories about Herculeshoster on google. Here are some of them (including reports of people's email accounts being broken into by more than one source): Here's one about them illegally distributing a forum software. URL URL URL URL URL URL |
|
#4
|
|||
|
|||
|
The database is now back up after 2 separate emails were sent to them. But now the entire image directory for the site is gone from their server.
Here's their policy statement: www.herculeshoster.com/policies.asp Particularly amusing is the part about their "unlimited bandwidth". On their site they also advertize "99.9% uptime" and "7 days a week tech support" which is not true at all. |
|
#5
|
|||
|
|||
|
false advertisement
Yes, my site was down more than 12 hours again.
I send 5 email to the herculeshoster and still no answer. No way to sue them for the lost time, but it is possible to sue them for the false advertisement. ( 99.9 % uptime and 7 days customer service) They have an "Uptime guarantee": "Uptime Guarantee: If uptime is not kept, HerculesHoster will compensate by adding free web space, traffic or other features to your account. " Few weeks ago I asked them about this guarantee: Answer: Re: Uptime guarantee? Date: 1/25/04 10:38:57 PM Pacific Standard Time From: URL To: Fgabo@xxxxxxxxx Sent from the Internet (Details) Hi: We apologize for the delay. The downtime today was due to a system upgrade. Thank you for your patience THATS IT. NOTHING ELSE. That is the guarantee ! I think the Herculeshoster.com a KITCHEN TABLE OPERATION ! They operate this business from the kitchen table. Sad , really sad. ![]() |
|
#6
|
|||
|
|||
|
HerculesHoster
Hi everyone, was just doing a search for my game I've made in ASP, SharkWars, and saw this.
I paid HerculesHoster $50 for one years hosting with them. They replied at first, until I paid them pretty much, they didnt set up the account or register the domain. Every now and then they would reply saying something totaly useless. I now have a similar host... asp mysql mssql etc, reseller account with a great host (if anyone wants hosting) at least some of you got your accounts set up wasted a month of my time. |
|
#7
|
|||
|
|||
I can not deal with the Herculeshoster anymore! I just left them after 6 months headache.I never ever want to hear the herculeshoster name anymore (Except on the Court House). Just few example : My site wasn't work on : 01/25/2004 for 3 hours 02/08/2004 for 15 hours 02/12/2004 for 3 hours 02/24/2004 for 19 hours 49 minutes.And I do no have any idea why ! And they still advertise the "99.9% uptime and 7 days customer support" The hole Herculeshosting a BIG JOKE. ![]() |
|
#8
|
|||
|
|||
|
I've been had last in summer of 2003
Avoid'em like the plague, they had me, if you want more information, contact me at URL. Our name is being used on their testimonial pages even tho they got full money for a year, and stopped hosting after 2 months. I have asked them several times to remove the fake testimonial, just like I asked them countless times they should resume hosting for URL which they cancelled hosting without prior notice, and no emails were answered. I am NOT the only one they had, like you see in this forum. Hope you can find this thread in google. I feel guilty as I haven't actively warned ppl about how I've been deceived. And so funny is that they use hesido.com name to give a absolutely fake testimonial!!!
Emrah BASKAYA URL |
|
#9
|
|||
|
|||
|
Funny thing is that i went to the site and read all the testimonials...wow...such lies they post...if they can't offer what they advertise...it's time for them to close doors.
|
|
#10
|
|||
|
|||
|
Had tons of problems with HH
Anything new about the class action? No idea how
to find these guys, whois points to a wrong phone number. edlc |
|
#11
|
|||
|
|||
|
Oh, No!
I thought everything was find with the imfamous HH.com. I even signed my boss up a couple day ago. I guess if you don't check often, you don't realize. Then...I recieved this email today:
From: sales sales <noreply@herculeshoster.com> Date: Wed Apr 7, 2004 2:57:46 AM US/Eastern Subject: Account Cancellation ***PLEASE CONTACT URL, DO NOT REPLY THIS EMAIL<BR>HerculesHoster will cancel the servers your website is locating on. Your website will automatically be removed<br> by April 15th. Please backup your files and move your website to a different location. <br> If your domain was registered by us, please go to URL or URL and login use info same as your FTP info<br> If you cannot login, please email us. If you are no longer with HerculesHoster, please ignore this email<br> the remaining balance on your account will be credited within 30days<br>PLEASE CONTACT US AT URL, DO NOT REPLY THIS EMAIL ...is this even English? |
|
#12
|
|||
|
|||
|
I received same email message
I received the same email message from HerculesHoster telling me that the servers my site were on were going to be cancelled. I have not been able to get a response from them to confirm the legitamacy of the email, but in the meantime have been backing up my site. Their website says nothing about going out of business and so I am wondering if anyone can confirm or deny what the email states. Has anyone been able to get a response from them in the last two weeks or so?
Anyone have any suggestions for a good web host? |
|
#13
|
|||
|
|||
|
I can help MyBadHost.com
|
|
#14
|
|||
|
|||
|
I got the same thing, and I've been trying to get them to give me my Customer ID number for GoDaddy, so I can change the domain information, which I doubt is gonna happen.
![]() Here's my big pimpin' site though. URL |
|
#15
|
|||
|
|||
|
Go Daddy
All you need to get to your domain information on Go Daddy is the username and password used to ftp to your HerculesHoster site. They are the same (at least they were for me).
|
![]() |
| Viewing: Dev Shed Forums > Web Hosting > Web Hosting > Herculeshoster |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|