|
|
|||||||||
|
|||||||||
| |||||||||
|
|
|
| |||||||||
![]() |
|
|
«
Previous Thread
|
Next Thread
»
|
Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
#16
|
|||
|
|||
|
-> AlCapone
hav you had any experiences with http://www.liveplanets.com/ ?
they look very good! wantsomegetsome didn't have mySQL included, so they're out... -me |
|
#17
|
||||
|
||||
|
tommy, not personally, so it is 'hear say' sort of thing. I did try the trial though, and it seemed to be just fine.
There was a guy some time ago who first suggested that hosting, so if you search forum you might find his feedback.
__________________
And you know I mean that. |
|
#18
|
|||
|
|||
|
ahem! they're trying to fool us?
This is very wierd.
1. enter www.liveplanets.com 2. enter one of the accounts (super 150, etc) 3. now hit ctrl+A (select all) more text appears that originally were coloured WHITE on a WHITE background! now you can see some text under the "FREE Scripts NO SET-UP FEES": "Cost: $ 3.95/" server specs on the left (Mail Manager): $99.00 Setup Fee server specs on the right (Own CGI-Bin Access Email Forwarding": Setup Fee what are they trying to do? fool us? they say "NO SET-UP FEES... anyone know what is going on here? -me |
|
#19
|
||||
|
||||
|
heh.
Yeah I can explain that.... that phrase FREE Scripts NO SET-UP FEES can mean one of two things - 1) there is no set up fee for account 2) there is no set up fee for scripts. Logic says 1st, context says 2nd. SO yeah they are trying to mess us up, oh well, stil pretty good deal for resellers, even with $100 set up fee and extra $20/month.... |
![]() |
| Viewing: Dev Shed Forums > Web Hosting > Web Hosting > hosting |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
|
|