Thread: Hosting

1. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Hosting

Hey Everyone,
    I'm looking for a new hosting company, the last one I hosted went out of business and I've been using them for a few years, so now I'm on the market for a new hosting company.
    I saw a few out there such as hosting24.com, HostMonster.com, BlueHost.com, HostGator.com, MediaTemple.net.
    I did some research and found out that hosting24 ranks #1, and is the best hosting company to go with. is this true? has anyone used them? your thoughts on them.
    Which do you think is best or is there any others that you would suggest?
    I'm looking for something with CPanel,
    something cheap or under $20,
    around 2GB of space,
    good or excellent tech support etc...

any help would be much appreciated! Thanks in advance!
    Michael Wooten
  3. No Profile Picture
    CEO StealthyHosting

99% of the "Ranks" you find online are either based off of one persons opinion or the rank is paid for by the company, unless the ranking comes from an unbiased 3rd party company, and even then they only compare the biggest and largest. Alot of the time the reviews are from very simple people that use their hosting to host a 15mb blog with 3 visitors a day or something, so it trully doesn't give you a good review on true technical support and reliability.

Even on this forum there are the same old companies that will try to scramble any customer without even looking at the customers request, I can gurantee you after this post there will be 3-4 people that just post a link to a webhosting company and will say "they are great" without reading anything or trying to meet your requirements (even if your requirements are minimal)