Page 1 of 2 12 Last
  • Jump to page:
  1. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User
    Devshed Novice (500 - 999 posts)

Paid Vps Host Users

People who have used VPS Hosting,

I was actually looking for a paid Vps Host.
    I have used free shared hosting before and always used paid shared hosts and so have experience with them. They always provide cPanel.
    Therefore, been searching for a VPS Host because shared hosts are forbidding me in running public web proxies.
    Now, I came across a VPS Host who says they are gonna charge an extra $15/month for cPanel. That surpised me very much! Why would they charge an extra $15/month for cPanel ? Shouldn't the cPanel come with the VPS hosting just like Shared Hosting ? If so, then why charge an extra ? Just what is going on around here with all this VPS Hosting ? Now wondering, maybe none of the VPS Hosts are providing cPanel atall and maybe they provide some other tools which I have no experiences with. In that case, I might not like what tools they are offering and it would be a waste of my money finding things out the hard way.
    And so, I figured it is best that, I try a VPS Host first to learn what I am getting into. If such are available.

Anyway, if you're a VPS Host yourself then, I want to see what tools you VPS Hosts provide! I need your tools' names so I can check in youtube what they look like and view instructions how to use them.

How can you help ?
    If you're not a Host then how can you aid my learning ?

Thanks a hand-ful!
  3. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User

I am reading some vps host replies.
    One talks about charging $15/month for cPanel. Another talks about me have to get/buy license to the software. Not sure if they're talking about cPanel or Linux itself. Made a query. Waiting for reply.
    That brings me to the question: