1. No Profile Picture
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Any Recommendation for Cheap ASP.NET Hosting in UK?

Hi Experts in this forum,

Actually I'm hosting asp.net site with one of US hosting provider. Since my boss requires that our data must be migrated to UK datacenter, he want me to find new hosting provider that based in UK. I have searched on google but I have no experience with them. I found good reviews from hostforlife.eu. Anyone ever try their service? I just want to make sure again. I also check that they are one of Microsoft spotlight partner (www.asp.net/hosting/hostingprovider/details/953) and that make me more confident about their service.

But, just to make sure again, have anyone try their service? Or other good hosting recommendation?
  3. No Profile Picture

Since you need windows hosting for asp.net, it is better to go for linux hosting since it is more cheaper than windows hosting and you get many options and easier to use with cpanel installed on it.
  5. No Profile Picture

Originally Posted by fillip
    Since you need windows hosting for asp.net, it is better to go for linux hosting since it is more cheaper than windows hosting and you get many options and easier to use with cpanel installed on it.
    I don't agree with you. Linux doesnt compatible with ASP.NET. I use ASP.NET programming, it would better for me to find windows hosting provider. I just need recommendation here asp.net hosting in UK? I found the other interesting provider, named asphostdirectory.com. They are purely asp.net hosting in UK, different with hostforlife.eu. It seems that hostforlife for europe datacenter, but they also have UK datacenter. Another option is netcetera. Which one is the best? Please kindly share your opinion here.

Thank you very much
  7. No Profile Picture