1. DEVILS IN RED
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Football Website

Hi guys,

Created a football website with news, scores, videos, forums etc. I am basically a developer and not very good at graphic/web design. So please have a look and tell me where I can improve and what I should change.

Thanks in advance. The website is www.f4football.com
    Ahmed Shefeer
  3. No Profile Picture

Originally Posted by Shefeer
    Hi guys,

Created a football website with news, scores, videos, forums etc. I am basically a developer and not very good at graphic/web design. So please have a look and tell me where I can improve and what I should change.

The design is too bright/busy in my opinion. One simple change that would make a big difference is using a less saturated background - check out subtlepatterns dot com for some really good but subtle and repeatable web backgrounds. Your header already conveys the soccer/grass motif as do your bright gradient headers/footers.

Also, to make navigation easier, I might wrap the whole <li> in the link, or force the link to fill the entire <li>. Just a little pet-peeve of mine.

Comments on this post

• Shefeer agrees
  5. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User

Right Rbq Design, Website is looking very dark with Green color. If you want to use Green color in your website so i would like to suggest you don't use in background. But Green color looking Good in top of the website.

You also using in a same color in Title of News that will not attract to visitors. I think you should have to take help of Web Designer. I think we can help you in this case if do you want to help about design so i think our design can help you. For more information visit on http://www.imensodigital.com/

Thanks
  7. No Profile Picture

I recommend adding meta tags for SEO, but the design looks great!
  9. DEVILS IN RED

Thanks for the comments.

@zomgmike
    Meta tags are there already. Do you mean any other specific meta tag that I am missing?