Page 1 of 2 12 Last
  • Jump to page:
  1. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

http://www.2mellow.com

Hey guys!

Here's a little background on the site.. I'm a professional programmer that is completely self taught; using the web as my resource. So basically this is my way to give back to what has given me so much. I also figured I could post some examples of my work to give my users a feel for my experience.

http://www.2mellow.com

please let me know what I can do to better impress my users, as my design skills have dwindled over time.

Cheers,
    Brandon
  3. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User

Hi,

The design is great but it looks unfinished. You need to add rollover images on the tabs, make sure the bottom of the menu bar is there (with the rest of the RSS logo) and maybe make sure that the white content area is clearly defined from the lightly off-white background - add a drop shadow perhaps?

Other than that it looks great, best of luck

Watters
  5. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User

Originally Posted by Wattersisere
    Hi,

The design is great but it looks unfinished. You need to add rollover images on the tabs, make sure the bottom of the menu bar is there (with the rest of the RSS logo) and maybe make sure that the white content area is clearly defined from the lightly off-white background - add a drop shadow perhaps?

Other than that it looks great, best of luck

Watters
    Thanks for you advice,
    Ive added a rollover to my menu, and Im not really sure what you mean about the rss icon? Are you refering the fact that its cut off by the content? because that was intentional
    2Mellow.com Web development blog and scripts.
  7. Contributing User