1. Big Daddy
    Devshed Beginner (1000 - 1499 posts)

New site, not done, How is it?

Hi all,

I am new to the web world overall and wanted to know what you think about http://www.geocities.com/early_years_nh

Sorry it's on Geocities... The owner is really cheap (never even wanted a website) and certainly doesn't want to pay for hosting. The only reason I did it was because I told her I would make it for free for fun and practice. It's a simple site, but I think it's neat. What do you think? Should look good on all browsers, all screen sizes, all resolutions, but best above 1024x768. Thanks!

Chris
    Last edited by cjwsb; October 24th, 2003 at 08:09 PM.
    Pop, pop, fizz, fizz, oh what a relief it is!
  3. Big Daddy

No one has any thoughts? Is it that good? That bad?

Chris
  5. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

The rollover effect is pretty cool...just what the little punk kids wanna see. Overall design and colors are pretty cool too.

I'd get it to work on smaller screen resolutions (640 x 480, 800 x 600) so you don't have a horizontal scroll bar on these setups. I think the standard is 800 x 600, so you might want to aim for that in the future. Better yet, set your width for 768 and you're golden.

Peace.
  7. Big Daddy

It looks weird at 800x600 and has horizontal scrollbars? Hmmm... I have tested it between 800x600 and 1280x1024 and had no horizontal scrollbars as low as a 15" LCD display. I will look into it, though. Thanks for the kind words and great suggestions, fellas!

Chris
    Pop, pop, fizz, fizz, oh what a relief it is!
  9. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User

Actually, I just assumed it would have a horizontal scroll bar since you said it was made for 1024 x 768 and up.
  11. Junior Member

if i was the designer......i would make the central picture a bit smaller to make the first page coming up without any scroll.....