Page 1 of 2 12 Last
  • Jump to page:
  1. Contributing User
    Devshed Frequenter (2500 - 2999 posts)

Administration Area Layout

What do you think of this?
    I'm a programmer and really suck at design, so I'd like others' opinions and ideas to improve. Thanks

3. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User
    Devshed Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Thumbs up

looks nice and simple.
    one thing is the links at the top. the colours of the text are very similar to the background - design wise this is a big no no as it renders the text hard to read for some people. i would see what you can do with this... maybe use the green??
    good design though.

Comments on this post

• simshaun agrees : thanks
  5. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User

Simple and basic, does the job. No problem!

Comments on this post

7. Contributing User

Maybe left align your tabs. It looks good though.

Thanks,
    Minnow

Comments on this post

http://www.minnowwebdesign.com - Web Design for the small business and non-profits.
  9. Contributing User

Here is an updated version showing a data table.
    The top row is highlighted/checked. The middle row is an alternate color. The bottom row is mouseover. Plain rows have a white bg.
    Got any suggestions for the table? thanks

And here is the plain version that doesn't show selected or mouseover colors:
    Last edited by simshaun; January 30th, 2009 at 05:08 PM.
  11. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User

Thumbs up

looks nice. i would say loose the blue text, it doesnt fit with your colour scheme.
  13. Contributing User

Originally Posted by eddie21leeds
    looks nice. i would say loose the blue text, it doesnt fit with your colour scheme.
    What color should I make it? Blue text is for links. Black is plain-text.
  15. No Profile Picture
    Contributing User

what about using the colours from the top of the page?

this is just my opinion based on uni work i've done on colours...