Hi,
I'm new to the forum, and I really hope you can help.
I've been working on something for two months and teaching myself at each step. I thought I had completed the job and was actually feeling pretty proud of myself, when suddenly the finish line was moved.

I have a very simple xml file.
Sample:
Code:
   <record>
        <state id='7'>Alaska</state>
        <category>Operator</category>
        <qid>u</qid>
        <question>Minimum Standards for Locator Qualifications</question>
        <response>No</response>
        <list>Yes</list>
   </record>
I use the following xsl file to create a list of "questions" in an iframe.
Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1"?>
<xsl:stylesheet version="1.0" xmlns:xsl="http://www.w3.org/1999/XSL/Transform">

<xsl:template match="/">
  <html>
  <body style='line-height:12px'>
  <table width='236px' cellspacing='0' cellpadding='4' border='0' bgcolor='white'>
    <xsl:for-each select="dplaws/record[category='Operator'][list='Yes']">
         <xsl:if test="position() &lt; 13">
         <tr>
           <td>
              <div class="dplistb">
                  <a href='map.htm?frame={qid}' target='map' onclick='CngClass(this);'><xsl:value-of select="question"/></a>
              </div>
                 <xsl:if test="position() &lt; 12"><div style="border-top:1px solid #666666; margin-top:10px; padding:0px;"></div></xsl:if>
           </td>
         </tr>
         </xsl:if>
    </xsl:for-each>
  </table>
  </body>
  </html>
</xsl:template>

</xsl:stylesheet>
The text in this list of "questions" changes to red onrollover, stays red when clicked, causes a flash movie in a different iframe to go to a certain frame in the movie, etc. etc.

On the day I finished, I was rather casually asked to add a tooltip to SOME of the words found in the question node. For instance, in the example above, the tooltip would only appear when rolling over "Locator Qualifications".